DUI Lawyer in Glendale, California
Being arrested for DUI (driving under the influence) in Glendale is something that no one wants to experience. If you have been arrested for drunk driving in Glendale or the surrounding areas, you should contact an skilled lawyer right away. Only a experienced attorney will be able to take the necessary steps to keep your driver’s license and stay out of jail. The attorneys at our offices have years of experience as criminal defense lawyers. This diverse background has given our attorneys a unique perspective on the DUI cases we defend, which serves to help us develop creative defense techniques.
Drunk Driving and DUI in Glendale, California
Because of drunk driving accidents, police on the constant lookout for drivers who are driving erratically or recklessly and who may be under the influence of alcohol or drugs. The illegal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limit in California is .08% or above; if your BAC is .015% or above, you will face additional penalties and harsh consequences.
Even a first DUI criminal offense may result in probation of up to 5 years, county jail time of up to 6 months, and fines of up to $1000. Your only safe and reliable option is to get in touch with a successful and experienced attorney who can offer you honest and reliable legal advice. Our attorneys and legal team are ready to help you with your DUI charge.
All law firms are not the same. Many firms offer DUI defense, but lack specific experience in this area. The defense lawyers at Eisner Gorin LLP have extensive experience in all Los Angeles County courts. Our skilled lawyers have offered challenges to the prosecution’s case that has resulted in charges being reduced and even dismissed. We have handled all types of DUI cases.
A free consultation at our firm is advised if you have been charged with drunk driving. We can answer your questions and provide answers about the potential of defending you, what you can expect, and whether you may be able to continue to drive. Any DUI charges need to be handled immediately, because you have only 10 days from the time of your arrest to request a DMV hearing. If you fail to schedule this hearing, your driver’s license will automatically be suspended. We can schedule and represent you at the DMV hearing. This is a serious matter, separate from the DUI charge. In California, only the DMV has the legal right to suspend or revoke your license. Obviously, this is an important part of your drunk driving arrest, and it is critical that you use an experienced attorney to handle it.
Glendale DUI Resources